fal vs Lyceum
As of , fal lists the lower on-demand rate on 3 of the 4 GPUs both offer on-demand; Lyceum wins on 1. On the priciest shared card both list on-demand, NVIDIA B300: fal $12.99 vs Lyceum $11.09 per GPU-hour on-demand — Lyceum is $1.90 (15%) cheaper.
On-demand, per GPU-hour
| GPU | Difference | Cheaper | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA B300 median $8.99 · 26 providers · lowest Deep Infra $5.89 | $12.99 captured Deploy ↗ | $11.09 captured Deploy ↗ | $1.90 (15%) | Lyceum |
| NVIDIA B200 median $6.94 · 40 providers · lowest Hostinger $4.50 from | $7.99 captured Deploy ↗ | $8.79 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.80 (9%) | fal |
| NVIDIA H200 median $4.56 · 56 providers · lowest Dataoorts $2.29 | $6.00 captured Deploy ↗ | $6.19 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.19 (3%) | fal |
| NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated) median $3.75 · 28 providers · lowest Gcore $1.72 | $4.50 captured Deploy ↗ | $4.69 captured Deploy ↗ | $0.19 (4%) | fal |
Spot / interruptible, per GPU-hour
| GPU | fal | Lyceum |
|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA B300 | — | $5.59 captured |
| NVIDIA B200 | — | $4.49 captured |
| NVIDIA H200 | — | $3.09 captured |
| NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated) | — | $2.39 captured |
How this is compared
Cloud GPU rental prices of fal and Lyceum, compared per GPU-hour on the GPUs both list. Where a provider has several tiers or regions, its cheapest on-demand rate is used and labelled. Community capacity (RunPod Community Cloud) and marketplace floors are shown only where a provider has nothing else, and never decide which is cheaper.
GPU by GPU
- NVIDIA B300: fal $12.99 vs Lyceum $11.09 per GPU-hour on-demand — Lyceum is $1.90 (15%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA B200: fal $7.99 vs Lyceum $8.79 per GPU-hour on-demand — fal is $0.80 (9%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA H200: fal $6.00 vs Lyceum $6.19 per GPU-hour on-demand — fal is $0.19 (3%) cheaper.
- NVIDIA H100 80GB (form factor not stated): fal $4.50 vs Lyceum $4.69 per GPU-hour on-demand — fal is $0.19 (4%) cheaper.
Not compared: GPUs only one of the two lists, reserved/committed tiers, and anything either provider prices only on request. See each provider's page for its full list.
Data updated: